我们如何开始

创业并不是一个有意识的决定,而就在几年前,我从未想过Id拥有珠宝行!但是命运以重病的形式介入。n.

 

 
2013年,我移居非洲以实现制作野生纪录片的梦想。我在非洲大陆的许多偏远地区工作,有时只获得基本食物,起初,我努力使自己筋疲力尽,通常是免费的,因为我试图为自己取名。

我继续将自己的身体推向极限,以追求自己的梦想,正当我真正在建立自己的身体时,我可怜的身体终于使我失望了,在马赛马拉的一个泥泞道路上(狮子经常出没的地方),我失去了知觉。没有人知道我躺在那里多久了,但是足够长的时间才能使砾石牢固地嵌入我的脸上。我被送往肯尼亚首都内罗毕,当时我住院了。ed. 

“我骨骼强壮,濒临死亡,以至于我再也没有精力去照顾自己。.”

接下来的三个月,我卧床不起,而我脆弱的身体试图tried愈。我骨骼强壮,濒临死亡,以至于我再也没有精力去照顾自己。我的一位母亲的天使从澳大利亚跳上飞机,在我整天睡觉的第二个月里一直待在我身边。最终,三个月后,我大部分时间都起床了,精神恢复了。我为自己的身体无法跟上动力而感到沮丧。我什至无法拿着相机,而且肯定没有足够的耐力才能在野外进行,这又需要3个月的时间,而且重新引入的速度非常缓慢。这种挫败感促使我寻找一个除了摄影和摄影之外的创意出口,直到我重新站起来。因此,我拆除了我多年来在旅行中收集的一些串珠手链,并重新设计了它们。 them.
我迷上了。
不久,我从世界各地采购珠子,创造出不同的款式,并在Etsy上出售。他们收到的接待使我感到惊讶,很快我就开始定期销售。

我曾担任平面设计师9年,以及其他整个人生和故事,这意味着我对营销有了了解和欣赏。在我知道之前t 非洲野生-野生动物手链 出生,注册并开始营业!

 

“我很早就知道,如果我想通过卖这些手镯来赚钱,那么我想回馈野生动植物保护,更具体地说,我亲自与该领域合作过的组织见证了需要帮助的动物的积极变化。”

动物是我的主要爱好,它赋予了我生命如此多的幸福和意义。这是我最不能做的,这就是为什么我想要我的y 慈善手链 付出真正表明我的承诺的金额-购买价的50e。如果人们要购买手镯是因为他们想支持自然保护,那么我将非常清楚他们将获得多少支出。 就这么简单e
那是2017年5月,我简直不敢相信我们的成长方式。更重要的是,林先生对未来以及我们如何以一种真实而有意义的方式回馈野生动植物的保护感到非常兴奋,, 一起
保持狂野,

HOW WE STARTED

It wasn’t a conscious decision to start a business and just a few years ago I would have never have guessed I’d have a jewellery line! But fate, in the form of severe sickness, stepped in.

 

 
In 2013 I moved to Africa to pursue my dream of making wildlife documentaries. I worked in many remote regions of the continent, sometimes with access to only basic food and, in the beginning, working myself to exhaustion, usually for free, as I tried to make a name for myself.

I continued to push my body beyond its limits to pursue my dreams (and just as I was really establishing myself), my poor body finally failed me and I was found unconscious on a dirt path in the Masai Mara, in an area frequented by lions. No-one knows how long I was laying there, but it was long enough for the gravel to be firmly embedded in my face. I was medivac’d to Kenya’s capital, Nairobi where I was hospitalised. 

“I was skeletal and close enough to death that I didn’t have the energy to even care anymore.”

The next 3 months I was bedridden while my frail body tried to heal. I was skeletal and close enough to death that I didn’t have the energy to even care anymore. My angel of a mother jumped on a plane from Australia and stayed by my side for the next month while I slept all day. Eventually, after 3 months I was out of bed most days and my mental clarity had returned. I was frustrated that my body could not yet keep up with my motivation. I couldn’t even hold a camera and certainly didn’t have enough stamina to be out in the field (that would take another 3 months along with a very slow reintroduction). This frustration pushed me to find a creative outlet other than filming and photography until I was properly back on my feet. So, I dismantled some of my beaded bracelets that I’d collected over the years on my travels and redesigned them.
I was hooked.
Soon, I was sourcing beads from all over the world and creating different styles and selling them on Etsy. I was surprised at the reception they received and soon I was making regular sales.

My past as a graphic designer (9 years and a whole other life and story) meant I had an understanding and appreciation for marketing. Before I knew it Wild In Africa - Bracelets for Wildlife was born, registered and open for business!

 

“I knew early on that if I was going to make money selling these bracelets then I wanted to give back to wildlife conservation and more specifically, organizations that I had personally worked with in the field and witnessed make a positive difference for animals in need.”

Animals, my main passion, have given my life so much happiness and meaning. It’s the least I could do and that’s why I wanted my charity bracelets to give an amount that truly signified my commitment - 50% of the purchase price. If people are going to buy bracelets because they want to support conservation then I was going to be very clear about exactly how much of what they’re spending is being given. It’s that simple.
That was May 2017, and I can hardly believe how we’ve grown. More importantly, I’m so incredibly excited about the future and how we can give back to wildlife conservation in a real and meaningful way, together.
Stay Wild,